How do I archive a class?

Updated 3 months ago by Alek Turner

Archiving a class is if you want to save the class to be able to access it again.

Step 1: From your homepage, click on "Class Center" and then click "Class Management."

Step 2: Click the class from your list of classes you want to archive.

Step 3: Click on the "Archive Class" link and confirm. You can still view the grade book, class results, and progress report for an archived class -- but students will no longer be able to join, complete assignments for, or report results to an archived class. Also, no new assignments can be given to an archived class.

Step 4: To view an archived class, switch your Classes tab view from "View Current Classes" to " View Archived Classes." If you need to unarchive a class, return to Class Management and click the "Unarchive Class" link.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)