How do I edit or delete a class?

Updated 3 months ago by Alek Turner

How to Edit a Class

Primary teachers:
Only Primary teachers are able to edit the class settings listed below. The original owner of the class can transfer ownership to one teacher to become a Primary teacher.

Primary teachers are able to add as many co-teachers necessary to a class.

Co-teachers:
Co-teachers that are added to a class are able to create assignments and send to students. Co-teachers can also pull data and reports associated with that specific class. Co-teachers are unable to change the settings of individual student's like text to speech or Spanish translations. Co-teachers are also unable to add or remove subjects connected with a class.

Step 1: Click "Class Center" and then select "Class Management" on your teacher dashboard.

Step 2: Select a class from your class list.

Step 3: Click the "Class Display Name" to edit the name of your class shown. Select the "Class Color" to edit the color associated with your class for assignments. You can also edit the "Class Start Time" and "Class End Time."

To save your edits, click "Update."

Step 4: To edit your students, you can click "Add Students," to include more students to this specific class. You can also select the (x) next to a student's name to remove from this class.

Adding or removing students to your class, allows teachers to include the student's data in their reports and assign assessments and assignments.

Step 5: Edit teachers connected with your class by clicking "Add Teacher."

Co-teachers:
Co-teachers that are added to a class are able to create assignments and send to students. Co-teachers can also pull data and reports associated with that specific class. Co-teachers are unable to change the settings of individual student's like text to speech or Spanish translations. Co-teachers are also unable to add or remove subjects connected with a class.

If you click the "star" next to one of your co-teacher's names, you are enabling them to be a "Primary" teacher. There can only be one "Primary" teacher.

Primary Teachers:
Only Primary teachers are able to edit the class settings listed below. The original owner of the class can transfer ownership to one teacher to become a Primary teacher.

Primary teachers are able to add as many co-teachers necessary to a class.

Step 6: Edit subjects connected with your class by selecting "Add Subject." You can remove a subject connected with your class by clicking the (x) next to that listed subject.

Step 7: You can edit the settings for your individual students in your class by enabling "Text to Speech," "Spanish Translation," or "Skills Practice." To learn more about these settings, click here.

Skills Practice is only available for students K-8th grade.

How to Delete a Class

Step 1: Click "Class Center" and then select "Class Management" on your teacher dashboard.

Step 2: Select a class from your class list.

Step 3: Click "Delete Class."


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)